Posted by: krista | August 23, 2006

I post just so you know I am alive

It’s a good thing I can see the beauty in the freaking toilet, because that’s where I spent my day, all day yesterday, and so far all day today.

The flu I guess. First the kids had it, now both the silent husband and myself. Thank God he is nicer than me, and let me sleep while he half heartedly parented the healthy children in between runs to the “beautiful” porcelain toilet.

Geez, I don’t have enough energy to even be mildly entertaining- I am weak, tired, and being sick is boring and ick… I won’t keep you.

Aidan who starts starts grade one in about a week just said to me,” I am angry that “Treehouse TV” demands you visit their website as though it were the only appropriate website for children, when obviously that isn’t true!”

Well. Take that Treehouse. Can’t fool him.


Responses

  1. Oh, my dear, you sound terrible. I hope that you get lots of rest and peace and feel better very, very soon.

    And I hope someone from Treehouse TV stops by your blog and gets the what for from Aidan!

  2. Hope you feel better soon!

  3. We are sick over here too. I hope you and your family feel better soon.

  4. Feel better soon!! I love your blog by the way 🙂

  5. hope you feel better soon!!!! being sick is the worst!
    tip: soda crackers.

  6. Oh, yuck…I hope you feel better soon.

  7. Oh no! Just making it over to check in and you are sick. I hope you are feeling better soon!

  8. Glad you’re alive, sweetie. Feel better soon! That Aidan cracks me up. He always sounds so mature for his age. Smart little cookie!

  9. oh my goodness…that must feel just awful to all have a touch of this flu. my sister, her kids and husband used to always get sick at the same time. i am glad your husband let you rest while he took care of the kids. i am wishing your health and vitality my dear…xoxox warm hug and chicken soup.

  10. Aiden used the word “appropriate”??? Yep, definately two little geniuses in your household! (Must be genetic from mom’s side, right? LOL)

    Hope you get feeling better soon!


Leave a comment

Categories