Posted by: krista | November 28, 2008

Looks Like George burned through another daycare provider

I spent a good long time talking to the day care agency and the private home daycare provider about the concerns they are having with George. We brainstromed, we discussed, I thought that we were going to be able to make it work this time with this daycare provider. Turns out, no. Today his current daycare provider put in her two weeks notice.

His last two daycare providers complained about him and were finding it hard to cope, and looks like here we go again.

He is not an easy child to parent/baby-sit. I understand that. I live it.

But what I find most offensive about the situation is that the daycare agency acts like I can somehow make him “smarten up” and they keep suggesting that he go “get assessed” because obviously there is a problem.

He doesn’t need an assessment, what the child needs a stable family environment. He has not had that over the past year. God, give me the strength to provide him with this please.

He’s been bounced around from daycare to daycare because people can’t deal with him and he’s had his family torn apart and has to cope with a joint custody situation that is probably very confusing for him.

It is horrible to have such a rough year when you are only 2,3 years old.

I am so upset that his new daycare provider is calling it quits. He loves her so much. For the first time in a long time, when he started going to her house, I had actual hope that he was in a situation that was going to work for him.

It feels so unjust, and makes me so incredibly sad. I won’t go into my mom guilt here, but it’s thick- alive and well.

All I can do is the best I can do.


Categories